2019 Summer Gala

Saturday, August 3 | 11:30am
Works by Strozzi, Cage, and Vivaldi

Barbara Strozzi (1619-1677) "Sino alla morte" from Diporti di Euterpe, Op.7 ("Until death" from Pleasures of Euterpe) (1659) | Program Note
Rachel Schutz, soprano; John Myerscough, cello; Stephen Coxe, continuo

John Cage (1912-1992) Sounds of Venice (1959) | Program Note
Eduardo Leandro, Venetian man 

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) Le quattro stagioni (The Four Seasons) (1723) | Program Note
Anthony Marwood, solo violin; Mélanie Clapiès, Anny Chen, SoYoung Choi, Jaha Lee, Mann-Wen Lo, Tatjana Roos, violins; Maria Lambros, Jesse Morrison, violas; Coleman Itzkoff, Aaron Wolff, cellos; Peter Walsh, Stephen Coxe, continuo

This performance is dedicated with love to David and Janet Wells.

Note that this performance is a part of the 2019 Summer Gala, which begins at 11am and is followed by a celebratory lunch with Yellow Barn musicians. More information