Staff

Seth Knopp, Artistic Director

Seth Knopp has been Artistic Director of Yellow Barn since 1999. He also serves as Artistic Director of the Soundings: New Music at the Nasher, a concert series at the Nasher Sculpture Center in Dallas, Texas. He is a founding member of the Naumburg Award-winning Peabody Trio, and serves as a member of the piano and chamber music faculties at the Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins University. Seth has recorded on the CRI, Analekta, New World Records, and Artek labels.

seth@yellowbarn.org

Catherine Stephan, Executive Director

Catherine Stephan started this phase of her Yellow Barn life in 2010. Formerly a cellist and student of David Wells, she spent three summers at Yellow Barn in the mid-90s. Before returning to Putney she was Executive Director of the Boston Modern Orchestra Project and its record label, BMOP/sound, from 2000-2010. She holds degrees from Wellesley College (B.A.) and Brandeis University (Artist Diploma).

catherine@yellowbarn.org

anna whistler, special projects manager

Anna Whistler first became involved with Yellow Barn as a participant in the summer internship program in 2010. Thereafter, she served briefly as Yellow Barn's interim production manager before pursuing graduate studies. Prior to returning to Yellow Barn, she worked in broadcasting for WNED in Buffalo, NY, and in sales for Steinway & Sons in Los Angeles, CA. She holds degrees from Smith College (B.A.), the University of Massachusetts Amherst (M.M.), and is currently a  J.D. candidate at Cornell Law School.

anna@yellowbarn.org

Staff

Joohyun Lee, General Administrator joohyun@yellowbarn.org

Hannah Rushing, Festival Manager hannah@yellowbarn.org

Melody Lin, Admissions Coordinator melody@yellowbarn.org

Crystal Fielding, piano technician

William Ballard, piano technician

Travis LaPlante, Big Barn House Manager

Julian McBrowne, audio recording and sound engineering

Michael Hanish, video recording

Job Opportunities

General Manager

Festival Internships